Astronomy Program Committees for 2024-2025

<u>Astronomy Department Representatives</u>

Astronomy Department Chair: Karl Gebhardt
Astronomy Department Associate Chair: Keely Finkelstein

Postdoc Representative: TBD

Graduate Student Representatives: Oscar Chavez Ortiz, James Mang Undergraduate Student Representatives: Avery Abramson, Lipika Chatur

Departmental Lead Roles

GSC Chair: Harriet Dinerstein Graduate Advisor: Caroline Morley Assistant Graduate Advisor: Julian Munoz **Graduate Admissions Chair:** Danielle Berg Graduate Recruiter: **Keith Hawkins** UGSC Chair: Adam Kraus **UG Advisor:** Caitlin Casey **UG Honors Advisor:** Adam Kraus **UG** Awards and Scholarships: **Keith Hawkins UG Research Coordinator:** John Chisholm

Class Schedulers: Adam Kraus, Harriet Dinerstein, Keely Finkelstein

Colloquium Host: John Chisholm

Astronomy Department Committees

Faculty Evaluation Committee: (* denotes members serving the 2nd and last year of term, committee elects its own Chair)

Brendan Bowler Volker Bromm Keith Hawkins* Pawan Kumar* Stella Offner*

Faculty Search Committee:

Stella Offner (Chair)

Julian Munoz Adam Kraus

Graduate Studies Executive Committee (GSEC):

Harriet Dinerstein (Chair)

Keely Finkelstein

Steve Finkelstein

Karl Gebhardt

Caroline Morley

Julian Munoz

Graduate Admissions Committee:

Danielle Berg (Chair)

Keith Hawkins (Recruiting Organizer)

Caitlin Casey

Harriet Dinerstein

Don Winget

TBD (Postdoc Representative)

Ty Holloman (Academic Program Coordinator)

Undergraduate Studies Executive Committee (UGSEC):

Adam Kraus (UGSEC Chair, UG Honors Advisor)

Caitlin Casey (UG Advisor)

John Chisholm (UG Research Coordinator)

Keith Hawkins (UG Awards and Scholarships)

Keely Finkelstein (Department Assoc. Chair)

Graduate Course Review Committee:

Keely Finkelstein (chair)

Mike Boylan-Kolchin

John Chisholm

Julian Munoz

Departmental Governance Review Committee:

Caitlin Casey (Chair)

Danielle Berg

Mike Boylan-Kolchin

Keely Finkelstein

Caroline Morley

Teaching Peer Review Committee:

Keely Finkelstein (Chair)

Danielle Berg

Brendan Bowler

Volker Bromm

Stella Offner

Community Engagement Committee:

John Chisholm (Chair)

Lara Eakins

TBD (Faculty Representative)

TBD (Graduate Student Representative)

TBD (Postdoc Representative)

Postdoc Mentoring Committee:

Danielle Berg (Faculty Lead)

TBD

Research Awards Committee:

Paul Shapiro (Chair)

Pawan Kumar

TBD

SACS (Accreditation):

Keely Finkelstein (Undergraduate) Harriet Dinerstein (Graduate)

College or University Committees

CNS Course and Curriculum Committee: Caitlin Casey, Adam Kraus

CNS Promotion and Tenure Committee: Steve Finkelstein

CNS Faculty Development Leave Committee: Pawan Kumar

UT Vice President for Research (VPR): Dan Jaffe

CNS Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs: Shardha Jogee

UT Faculty Council Representative: Paul Shapiro

Joint Department/Observatory Committees

GMT Scientific Advisory Committee:

Steve Finkelstein (SAC Chair) TBD (UT Representative)

Office Space Committee:

Kalyn Williams (AST) (Chair)

Karl Gebhardt (Department Chair)

Lara Eakins (AST)

Michelle Hartwig (MCD)

Carla Darocy (MCD)

Tracy Tarver (MCD)

Graduate and Postdoc Representatives

McDonald Observatory Committees with Department Members

(These committees may be updated by the McDonald Observatory Director.)

McDonald Observatory Faculty Advisory Committee:

Keith Hawkins (Chair)

Caitlin Casey

Adam Kraus

Steve Finkelstein

McDonald Observatory HET Users Committee:

TBD (Chair)

John Chisholm (Voting Member)

Caroline Morley (Voting Member)

Gary Hill (VIRUS/LRS2) (ex-officio)

Hanshin Lee (LRS2) (ex-officio)

Phillip McQueen (VIRUS/HRS) (ex-officio)

Greg Zeimann (Data Software) (ex-officio)

McDonald Observatory TAC:

Lauren Biddle

Harriet Dinerstein

Ryan Endsley

Amy Ray

Chris Sneden

Anthony Taylor

Greg Zeimann (ex-officio)