Button to scroll to the top of the page.

Galaxies and Cosmology Seminar

Date Time Speaker Title
Monday, September 09, 2019 12:00pm No meeting

No meeting

Monday, September 16, 2019 12:00pm No meeting

No meeting

Monday, September 23, 2019 12:00pm Ayan Acharyya, Australian National University

ISM conditions at cosmic noon: new nebular diagnostics and mock IFU observations

Monday, September 30, 2019 12:00pm Xiangcheng Ma, UC Berkeley

The evolution of ISM properties and feedback over cosmic time: implications on galaxy formation and evolution

Monday, October 07, 2019 12:00pm Romeel Dave, University of Edinburgh

Simba: Cosmological Galaxy Formation Simulations Including Black Hole Growth and Feedback

Monday, October 14, 2019 12:00pm Rebecca Larson, The University of Texas at Austin

Islands of Reionization: Evidence for an Overdensity at z=8.7 in the CANDELS EGS Field

Monday, October 21, 2019 12:00pm Charles Steinhardt, Niels Bohr Institute, University of Copenhagen

Puzzles in Galaxy Evolution

Monday, October 28, 2019 12:00pm Justin Spilker, The University of Texas at Austin

How did molecular gas end up 50kpc outside of high-redshift post-starburst galaxies?

Monday, November 04, 2019 12:00pm Joe Burchett, UC Santa Cruz

Galaxy ecosystems and the Cosmic Web

Monday, November 11, 2019 12:00pm Benjamin Boizelle, Texas A&M University

Precision Black Hole Mass Measurement with ALMA