Button to scroll to the top of the page.

Stars, Planets, and ISM Seminar

Date Time Speaker Title
Wednesday, September 04, 2019 12:00pm Organizational Meeting

Organizational Meeting

Wednesday, September 11, 2019 12:00pm Chat Hull, National Astronomical Observatory of Japan

Observations of polarization in protoplanetary disks with ALMA 

Wednesday, September 18, 2019 12:00pm Coauthor Carousel

Presents informally summarize a paper on which they are a coauthor

Wednesday, September 25, 2019 12:00pm Manasvi Lingham, Florida Institute of Technology

On the Impact of Stellar Properties on (Exo)planetary Habitability

Wednesday, October 02, 2019 12:00pm Two Talks

Emily Lubar, The University of Texas at Austin
Achieving ~10cm/s Radial Velocity precision with the HPF and NEID spectrographs

Zach Vanderbosch, The University of Texas at Austin
Variable Stars in ZTF and a Second Case of Transiting Debris around a White Dwarf

Wednesday, October 09, 2019 12:00pm Jonathan Fortney, UC Santa Cruz

Terrestrial Planet Atmospheres:  Learning to Play the Long Game

Wednesday, October 16, 2019 12:00pm Fritz Benedict, The University of Texas at Austin

A Tale of Two Systems

Wednesday, October 23, 2019 12:00pm BashFest - No talk scheduled

No talk scheduled

Wednesday, October 30, 2019 12:00pm Two Talks

Chelsea Huang, MIT
Title: TBA

George Zhou, Harvard-Smithsonian CfA
Title: TBA

Wednesday, November 06, 2019 12:00pm Two Talks

Catherine Manea, The University of Texas at Austin
Title: TBA

Andreia Carrillo, The University of Texas at Austin
Title: TBA